Birthday Wishes :)

Every once in a while my sappymeter sky rockets and this is one of those instances – but for good reason might I add! Today is a special day, and a day that I can devote to celebrating one specific person. A person that unconditionally loves me and whom I will unconditionally love forever and for always. A person that is bulletproof and has a kind of strength that is incomparable. She shares this strength with those in her life that are struggling to find it within themselves mentally and physically and would never expect anything in return. She impacts the hearts of people she loves and has no doubt made differences in people’s lives even if she could only be there for a short time. It’s for all these reasons and countless more that I can say how incredibly lucky I am to call this person my mom ❤ she is a true real life superhero and has shown me that having a kind but strong heart to stay true to is the greatest power you can have.

Story time!!
I have this memory from quite some time ago..I was maybe around 6 years old. It was summertime and I had decided to go for a bike ride. One thing to know about me when I was little was my fixation on needing to wave to my mom if I was ever leaving her sights or if she ever left mine. And so, I rode my bike to the end of the driveway and waited for her to appear at the window in the living room where I was sure to wave to her, and off I went riding my bike down what was seemingly the steepest hill of all time – at least when you’re 6. Preoccupied with waving to her and not paying attention to my surroundings, I rode full speed down the steepest hill of all time straight into a PARKED car along the side of the road. The next thing I know I am laying on the road winded beside my banged up bike and within seconds my mom was there, in typical superhero mom fashion, making everything ok again with her presence alone – despite my temporary laboured breathing! Dusted myself off and of course I turned out to be A-OK, only walked away with some cuts and bruises and a slightly damaged bike. It’s fun to look back on memories like this and relive them and see how each situation shaped you in some way. I owe so much of who I have become and hope to be to my mom. My amazing, beautiful inside and out mom. Thank you for being you. Happy Birthday❤️

-Amy

“I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living, my mommy you’ll be❤️”

6 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes :)

  1. It is not surprising to hear how marvellous your Mom is Amy. You don’t just wake up one day being as special and kind as you are. It comes from being brought up in a caring and nurturing environment, and by being fed a constant supply of unconditional love. Your Mom sounds Heaven sent. Wish her a happy birthday from all of us who get to bask in your sunshine everyday. ☀️💐

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

